Questions about entering new elements at frontend

Si vous n'arrivez pas à configurer le composant pour votre collection...

par Don Camillo » Lun 31 Jan 2011 03:21

Hello,

thanks upfront for providing such a usefull modul for Joomla. I develop a homepage for my local club and I have a lot of ideas for using your code.

But implementing the first of the ideas I found some points in which I need your help

1. The elements should be entered by users who are not registered (logon on). So I created a new menu option and choose the standard "element entering layout" (original german text - Element Eingabe-Layout). OK so far. Unregistered users choosing the new menu option will get a message "...." meaning "not allowed". If I sign on, everything is fine and I receive the input layout for entering the data. What do I have to configure to allow non registered users to enter data ?

2. One of my fields is a picture field. So within the data entering layout I receive a button "SELECT IMAGE". Pressing it will bring up a window with the same layout for entering the data as directly from the menu, not a specific option for selecting the image file. This looks a little bit strange. How do I get a window for selecting the file ?

Entering the data from the backend everything goes right. I can see all entered data and filter it as needed. So my problems are around the data entry screen in the frontend.
Don Camillo
 
Messages: 5
Inscription: Lun 31 Jan 2011 02:55

par steevo » Lun 31 Jan 2011 23:00

Hi,
Don Camillo a écrit:1. The elements should be entered by users who are not registered (logon on). So I created a new menu option and choose the standard "element entering layout" (original german text - Element Eingabe-Layout). OK so far. Unregistered users choosing the new menu option will get a message "...." meaning "not allowed". If I sign on, everything is fine and I receive the input layout for entering the data. What do I have to configure to allow non registered users to enter data ?

For the moment, you can't allow unregistered users to submit elements.
This will come but i don't know when.

Don Camillo a écrit:2. One of my fields is a picture field. So within the data entering layout I receive a button "SELECT IMAGE". Pressing it will bring up a window with the same layout for entering the data as directly from the menu, not a specific option for selecting the image file. This looks a little bit strange. How do I get a window for selecting the file ?

For that, you have to replace the file /components/com_collector/router.php with the one you can find here:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=83&p=353&hilit=router#p355
Tell me if this solve the problem.
Avatar de l’utilisateur
steevo
Administrateur du site
 
Messages: 330
Inscription: Jeu 17 Déc 2009 22:59

par Don Camillo » Mer 2 Fév 2011 22:52

Hello steevo,

yes, it works. Thanks.
Don Camillo
 
Messages: 5
Inscription: Lun 31 Jan 2011 02:55


Retourner vers Problème de paramétrage

cron

Qui est en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Aucun utilisateur enregistré et 1 invité